Where Did The Last Three Years Go?

I have spent the last three years studying at Southampton Solent University for a Television and Video Production Degree. It doesn’t seem two minutes since a group of very nervous students were greeted in JM315, one of Solent’s television studios and told what would be expected of them and what they could expect over the next few years. I blinked. Then I was being told thanks for coming and good luck in the future. Maybe it is because I am slightly older than most (ALL) of the other students on the course but it seems to have flown by so quickly.

I have met some fantastically talented people, who I wish every success in their future careers and hope to work with some of them again in the future.

I now seem to find myself staring at my computer screen wondering how I am going to gain employment in my chosen field of TV production? (I’m sure something will happen soon, it usually does)

The best news was the email I received the other day. I am not sure how it happened but as my main thought was “the only way I am going to stand a chance against the hoards of twenty somethings going for the same jobs, is to get the best grade possible” I couldn’t be happier.

Screen Shot 2016-06-21 at 10.47.05

So if you are reading this and hiring…..I AM YOUR MAN!

Leave a comment